
Top : Arts : Movies :
Guides
Websites
Systematic compilation of annual film ticket sales statistics in European cinemas since 1996. Entries include totals and a breakdown by individual country.
http://lumiere.obs.coe.int/web/EN/
Films from the 1980s listed alphabetically or by genre. Listings include plot synopses, reviews, trivia, and film recommendations.
site exerpt
The 80's Movies Rewind @www.fast-rewind.com Home of 80s Movies Like an online eighties encyclopedia, we've got pages for loads of your fave films from the 80s, packed with info, pictures, trivia, DVD soundtrack details, trailers, filming locations and much, much more. Like a web...Films indexed by historical conflict. Listings include synopses, reviews, and photographs.
site exerpt
War Movies Database World War Two Movie Guide For a huge selection of movies and documentaries including films set in the Vietnam War, Civil War and World War I, visit the Military and War section at Amazon.com. For direct access, simply click on...Compilation of book titles, short stories, and plays that have been made into motion pictures.
site exerpt
Based on the Book MCPL Book is a compilation of over 1,150 books, novels, short stories, and plays that have been made into motion pictures. Utilizing the Internet Movie Database as the authority, all movies in this collection have been...Horror, sci-fi, thriller, fantasy and bizarre movies. Contains film information, multimedia, and historical details.
site exerpt
Página Principal Cinefania Online Material europeo nico en el pas terrorenbelgrano@yahoo.com Espacio Publicitario: Haz un click aquí para que desaparezca Cinefania Online Secciones Calificaciones Carátulas Chat Cinéfilos Comentarios Concurso Contacto Efemrides Estudios Eventos Festivales Foro Galería Guiones Home Indice...Reviews, ratings, and synopses for metaphysical and spiritual movies.
site exerpt
The Mystical Movie Guide Sorry, but you need a browser that can display frames to see this page. home...Chronological guide to feature and television films about Jack the Ripper. Film details include credits, synopses, and relationships with other films.
http://www.hollywoodripper.com/
Information about personal dedications found at the end credits for various films.
http://www.filmdedications.com/
Locations used in movies filmed in Washington DC. Alphabetical listing with pictures, film titles, and descriptions.
site exerpt
Reel Washington: A Cinematic Tour of Washington DC Movies is the definitive guide to movies made in Washington DC. It is a great addition to the library of movie buffs and fans of the Nation's Capital. This site is the online companion to...Reveals endings to classic and recently released features. Alphabetical listing of films.
site exerpt
Movie spoilers galore! Moviepooper ruins the endings for hundreds of movies! This site is intended as a resource to poop or spoil the endings to classic, near-classic, recent and new movies. Why Moviepooper? Because sometimes, the surprise spoiler ending is the only reason you'd pay $8...A collection of movies sorted by genre with quotes, pictures and/or sounds for the listed titles. Also includes one-word reviews of recent films.
site exerpt
Garner's Classics What the hell happened here Copper If stuck click here to continue...Lists actresses who have died on-screen. Many entries include descriptions on the death and screen captures.
site exerpt
Cinemorgue This site will attempt to answer those questions for most of the so-and-so's, what'sisnames and such-and-suches I've even started listing voice-over performances in animated death scenes.)From the index below, click on the performers names to...List of films, videos, and television series in which there is a female actor with a "bob" hairstyle.
site exerpt
Bob World Film Database Click on the above pics to see the larger versions NOTE: Maximise your browser to view this site best, preferably 1280x1024 screen res You'll need Macromedia Flash 5 or later to see the buttons and...Web companion to the book by Gerald Mast, with links to sites related to film history.
site exerpt
A Short History of the Movies Here are some links that supplement A Short History of the Movies, 7/e. Choose a chapter to see its links. Choose a chapter 1. Introductory Assumptions 2. Birth 3. Film Narrative, Commercial Expansion 4. Griffith...Provides endings for various films, organized alphabetically. Allows user contributions and modifications.
site exerpt
Ruined Endings plot summaries and movie spoilers Endings careful what you read! This started out as the surprise endings of a few films, until we realised that a good collection of movie spoilers and plot summaries is quite hard to come by....News about the production of movies based on comic book characters.
site exerpt
Comic Book Movie Fantastic Four Spider-Man 3 X-Men 3 Batman 5 Superman 5 Breaking news about comics being made into major motion pictures. Featuring: The Fantastic Four movie, Sin City, Spider-man 3 movie, X-Men 3 movie, the new Batman movie Batman Begins, the new Superman movie Superman Returns,...A database of film credits including the cast, crew, effects and support personnel, suppliers, and distributors.
site exerpt
AGP Films Film credits database Films is a database of film credits,including their cast, crew, special effects crew, support personnel and the companies involved with the film. The database was created by Arthur G Pettifer (refer to the History for...Listing of sequels, prequels, and remakes that are slated for release. Includes sortable listings, rankings, and links to specific movie information.
site exerpt
Sequels You can click any movie column heading in order to sort by that column (e.g. title, year, rank Click on the column again to sort in reverse order. Make a Suggestion If you know of...Includes photographs of various shooting locales as well as film synopses. Allows browsing by place, film, or cast member.
site exerpt
The Worldwide Guide to Movie Locations: Filming Locations worldwide Locations will guide you to the filming locations of Hollywood blockbusters, indie cult films and arthouse cinema throughout the world. Visit the film sites of your favourite movies, including: Star Wars 149; The Godfather 149;...An interactive list of Hollywood films whose running time exceeds 3 hours. Provides pictures of the DVD covers and running times for each film [requires Flash].
site exerpt
SGO Films Here you will find a fairly complete list of the longest movies ever made the official home for A CAD NINE, our first feature film (it will be a couple of years before that baby's...Location listings for films made in the UK or Republic of Ireland. Allows searching by film title or place name.
site exerpt
Where Did They Film That? Ever watched a movie and wondered where it was filmed? This is the place to find out. You can search our wide selection of films and UK locations, and discover how a single scene can...Searchable list of science fiction, fantasy, horror movies and TV shows that were based on works of fiction.
site exerpt
Fiction Into Film Database There are quite literally thousands of books that have been made into movies. The IMDB lists over 20,000 movies based on novels! There are lots of places you can go to get all the information...